Lots of grafitti, a ghost train platform, a flyover, a giant stone elf bursting its way through the top of a tunnel... definitely a place I'd like to visit again, even just to hang out! (Although there ARE too many dogs around there... I got some, erm, faeces (hehe) on my lolita shoes! >.<)
Rococo. 18th century France at it's most lavish. It made Baroque look positively sober! An obscure, neglected period, rarely mentioned in class. Critics called its art "cloying"... shallow, vulgar and indecent. Life then was like candy... Their world, so sweet and dreamy. That was Rococo. Girdles were tightened for beauty's sake. Too tight for breathing. It was... very cute! Or so they said. Ridiculous! Hedonism and lovemaking were all that mattered. Out of bed, they liked embroidery. Then it was back to the bedroom. And then? Countryside walks. I was smitten by Rococo. A frilly dress and strolls in the country. That's how I wanted to live! It's not happening, not in 21st century Ibaraki. This is Shimotsuma, paddy-fields, not countryside... I live here.
...Shit on my shoes!



No comments:
Post a Comment